This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the Japanese original shall prevail. OBAYASHI CORPORATION assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

June 27, 2024

To Shareholders,

Note:

Kenji Hasuwa Representative Director President and CEO OBAYASHI CORPORATION 2-15-2, Konan, Minato-ku, Tokyo

## Notice of Resolutions of the 120th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reports made and resolutions adopted at the 120th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of OBAYASHI CORPORATION (hereinafter referred to as the "Corporation") held today.

## Matters reported:

Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 120th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024), as well as the audit reports of the Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board for Consolidated Financial Statements

The above particulars were reported.

## **Matters resolved:**

**Proposal 1:** Appropriation of Surplus

Proposal 1 was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay a year-

end dividend for the 120th Fiscal Year of 54 yen per share.

**Proposal 2:** Election of Nine (9) Directors

The following nine (9) Directors were elected and assumed their offices.

Takeo Obayashi, Kenji Hasuwa, Atsushi Sasagawa, Toshimi Sato, Masako Orii,

Hiroyuki Kato, Yukiko Kuroda, Hiroyuki Shime, Yoshihiro Ikegawa Mses. Masako Orii and Yukiko Kuroda, and Messrs. Hiroyuki Kato, Hiroyuki Shime and Yoshihiro Ikegawa are Independent Directors.

Proposal 3: Election of One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Mr. Eiichiro Okano was elected and assumed his office.

## Additional information

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held on the same day, Representative Directors and Directors with specific titles were appointed as follows and assumed their offices.

Chairman of the Board Takeo Obayashi

Representative Director Kenji Hasuwa

Representative Director Atsushi Sasagawa

Representative Director Toshimi Sato